Cat Sitting & Dog Walking in Finchley

In N3, N12, N11 & N20: Finchley, Friern Barnet & Whetstone

About Scallywags and Whiskers

Dog walking

image17

A walk should be one of the highlights of a dog's day. During weekdays, I take dogs for walks lasting an hour and a half (not including travel time). Off lead walks take place in open spaces including Trent Park and the countryside around Totteridge and Mill Hill, where the dogs can really enjoy a good run, explore and sniff in beautiful and varied surroundings. Walks are enjoyed in small groups of up to four dogs. Pickup is approximately 11 am and drop off approximately 1.30pm.

Cat sitting

image18

I can provide once or twice daily visits for cats in their home and provide feeding, cleaning of litter trays and bowls, a groom and loving fuss (if permitted) and a check on their general welfare. My half an hourly visits offer a little company and peace of mind for the owner whilst they are away from home and can include simple house keeping jobs such as watering plants, bin collection and turning lights on and off if desired. 

Friendly and reliable

image19

My name's Kelly and I'm a local pet owner like you. I spent many years working at the Mayhew, an animal charity rescuing and re-homing dogs and cats in North London. I'm friendly, reliable and dedicated, fully-insured and a member of NARPS UK - the National Association of Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers. Additionally, I have certificates in pet first aid, pet sitting and dog walking.

image20

Professional service

  • Fully-insured with PetPlan Sanctuary
  • DBS checked
  • Member of NARPS UK
  • A pre-service home visit to meet the owner and their pet to discuss requirements and gather vital information
  • All new dogs undertake a trial assessment to make sure they are compatible with other dogs being walked
  • Small group walks of up to four dogs
  • Secure management of client data and keys
  • Online banking for payments

Pricing

  • Daily one and a half hour group dog walk: £15
  • Daily one and a half hour group dog walk (two dogs - same home): £25
  • Once daily cat sitting home visit (30 minutes): £15
  • Twice daily cat sitting home visit (30 minutes per visit): £25

Dog Walking Testimonials

"Awesome"

image53

Hi, I'm Jack the beagle. Walking with Kelly is awesome! She takes me on long walks until I get really tired! She also lets me sniff around and she's really good with all the other dogs we meet. I really recommend walking with her! 

The Perera's, N3

"Caring"

image54

 Kelly has looked after my adorable cocker spaniel over the past few months and I'm more than happy to leave Georgie with her. Kelly is kind, caring and considerate and takes Georgie to the most amazing places for her walks. She is not phased by her love of getting wet - if there's water she'll find it! I also love that Kelly takes photos so I'm not missing out on the fun.

Irene, N3

"So happy"

image55

  Our sensitive little cockapoo had seven years of 'at home care' until we had a gap that Kelly and Scallywags and Whiskers filled. We are all so happy with the care our boy now gets, we couldn't recommend Kelly more highly.

Sara J, N3

Cat Sitting Testimonials

"Fabulous photos"

image56

 Kelly looked after Maro, our year old rescue cat, while we were away. Kelly visited twice daily and sent us fabulous photos and news with every visit. Our daughter was thrilled with every update as this was the first time we had left him. Maro clearly loved Kelly and was happy to come to her. We will be recommending Scallywags and Whiskers to all our friends.

 Eithne, N2

"A great service"

image57

 Kelly fed our cat, Ziggy, while we were on holiday for 12 days. She visited us before we left to meet Ziggy and find out all about him. While we were away she sent reassuring updates with photos. All in all, a great service from someone who obviously really loves animals.


Simon and Katie, N10

Our cat Maple

image58

This is our wonderful cat Maple, who we adopted from the RSPCA in 2017. Maple has end stage heart disease and has twice daily medication but she is a happy girl who loves her food and we are very grateful that she can spend the rest of her days with us.



Contact Us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

For dog walking in Finchley or the surroundings areas, please use the form above or contact me by phone to discuss your requirements and current availability for your postcode area.  


For cat sitting in Finchley and surrounding areas please complete the form to include the dates you are interested in booking. 


I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your pets. 

Kelly


Scallywags and Whiskers Ltd

Tel: 07843 797346

Hours

Open today

08:00 – 16:00